top of page

Sick Day

Sick Days

I don’t know about you- but the zombie apocalypse finally hit our house. Blahhhh! This flu season is no joke. Little man started puking all over the carpet yesterday and has taken out almost every room in the house. He is now camped out with an IPAD in the bathroom with a make-shift bed of a large folded comforter, his pillow and another blanket. Poor guy. But at least he made his 5am hockey practice prior to falling ill! HA! Ice time or bust. And I am just waiting for the phone call from school to go pick up sis….I feel like this week-we will be down….Any suggestions for a quick turn around? Or keep your fingers crossed that maybe today will be the only day!

You know what I am thankful most for? Sick days. How amazing that I am able to stay home with my little man to care for him….and continue to tackle all of this laundry. I don’t know about you- but how in the hell do I have all of this laundry, EVERYDAY! I mean, every time I turn around there are at least four loads!!! Thank God I have a Costco membership to buy in bulk.

So what is a busy mom to do on a sick day? Well- first care for little man, second tackle the mound of laundry and third put on a pot of chicken noodle soup.

I am in LOVE with Wildtree! One- it makes easy and healthy dinners quick and two-the products are amazing!

Here is the recipe I used: I used a whole chicken, added salt and pepper to taste and tripled the recipe to freeze half of the soup. I have leftover rice from two days ago to keep on the side for a lower carb soup to add for the family.

If you don’t have the Wildtree products, just use something similar from your pantry. Or you can order directly from the link from my local rep.

https://wildtreemeals.com/rep/colleenbeckerle/recipe/3060/chicken-noodle-soup

bottom of page